

Board Members Present: Vice Chair Jacqueline McCook, Ward French, Tim Rupli, Troy Bassham, McKenna Geer, Kim Rhode, Sara Walker\*

Board Members Absent: Sandra Uptagrafft, Sarah Scherer, Frank Thompson, Chair Jim Mitchell

Employee Present: Kelly Reisdorf (USAS CEO)

Guest Present: Laura Peeters (Legal Counsel)

**Call to Order**: Ms. McCook, having established a quorum, called the meeting to order at 12:05 p.m. MT.

**Conflict of Interest Disclosures**: Ms. McCook asked if anyone had any conflicts. Ms. Rhode disclosed she is a currently competing athlete and sits on various board, including the NRA, Kids and Clays, and ISSF Board. Ms. Geer also disclosed she is a currently competing athletes. No other conflicts were noted.

**Minute Approval**: Ms. McCook asked for a motion to approve the January 31, 2025 Action without a Meeting minutes pertaining to the 2025 Rifle Selection Procedures, 2025 Pistol Selection Procedures, Rifle/Pistol Athlete Selection Procedures for the 2025 Junior Pan American Games, Shotgun Athlete Selection Procedures for 2025 Junior Pan American Games and the 2025-26 National Para Teams Selection Procedures, in which all selection procedures were approved. Mr. Rupli made a motion to approve the minutes. Mr. French seconded. The motion carried.

\*At 12:08 p.m. MT Sara Walker joined.

Ms. McCook asked for a motion to enter Executive Session. Mr. French made a motion to enter Executive Session. Mr. Rupli seconded. The motion carried. Executive Session was entered at 12:09 p.m. MT.

## **Executive Session**

Member, United States

Olympic & Paralympic Committee











In the Executive Session, the Independent Board candidates were discussed.

Per the bylaws requirements, at least two (2) candidates were nominated for each of the three (3) open positions, for a total of six (6) candidates for board consideration.

At 12:15 p.m. MT, Mr. French and Mr. Rupli dropped off as each had a conflict.

A discussion ensued regarding the recommended candidates, including noting conflict assessment was performed on every candidate.

A motion was made and carried to elect the following Independent Board members, each of whom will be serving a four (4) year term:

Mr. French – incumbent Mr. Rupli – incumbent The Honorable James "Jim" Byrne – new

Open Designated Committee Position Recommendations were discussed.

A motion was made and carried to accept the recommendation of the following individuals:

Jennifer Haskins – Nominating and Governance Committee
Brandi Joplin – Finance Committee
Matthew "Matt" Pachman - Ethics Committee
William "Will" O'Quinn – Nominating and Governance Committee
Mauri Myers – Ethics Committee

The Board discussed the completion of Athlete and At Large elections.

A motion to adjourn the Executive Session was made and carried at 12:49 p.m. MT.

A motion to adjourn the meeting was made and carried at 12:50 p.m. MT